Skip to content Skip to footer


This year you can vote on-line by clicking on the following link and following the prompts, as many times as you choose.

You can also nominate your driver by writing to the

2024 Taxi Driver of the Year Awards

PO Box 635

Marleston SA 5033


Good Luck, the Taxi Council values your excellent service.

Previous Winners

Karl Mibus

His friendly nature, sense of humour and dedication to service excellence drew numerous nominations for this much-loved Barossa Valley cabbie. Karl, or ‘KJ’ as he’s known to his regulars, is more than a taxi driver—he’s a tour guide for many visitors to the area.


Navjot Randhawa


Pawan Kumar


Barry Searle


Casimir (Cas) Fung

Past Winners: 2010 No Competition, 2009 Joint Winners: Allen George & Samir Hasich, 2008 Casimir Fung, 2007 Ashraf Khan, 2006 No Competition, 2005 Trevor Hendry, 2004 Arthur Harlaftis, 2003 No competition, 2002 Phil Burton, 2001 Trevor Hendry, 99-00 Val McConnell, 1998 Trevor Pretty, 1997 D Fitzpatrick, 95-96 Steven Costi.


Unit 5/ 69 Sir Donald Bradman Drive, Hilton 5033.

Opening Hours

Mon – Fri 9am to 4.45pm

Closed weekends and public holidays

Blue Mouse Technologies © 2022. All Rights Reserved.