Skip to content Skip to footer

Casimir Fung, Haider Ali-Shah, President Jim Triantafyllou and Darryl Nicholls

The vital role of the South Australian taxi industry was highlighted at the prestigious South Australian Tourism Awards on Friday 13th November 2015.

A 13-year veteran of the taxi industry, Haider Ali-Shah received one of the major awards of the night, taking out the honour of being named the South Australian Taxi Driver of the Year.

The award celebrates the taxi industry’s commitment to service excellence and customer satisfaction and is great acknowledgement of its positive impact on the State’s tourism experience.

Haider’s business card reads ‘for courtesies too often forgotten’ and reflects his everyday commitment to creating a great customer experience. Runner’s up Darryl Nicholls and Casimir Fung are also wonderful ambassadors for the taxi industry and can be very proud of their efforts in providing superior service to taxi patrons.

Past Winners: 2010 No Competition, 2009 Joint Winners: Allen George & Samir Hasich, 2008 Casimir Fung, 2007 Ashraf Khan, 2006 No Competition, 2005 Trevor Hendry, 2004 Arthur Harlaftis, 2003 No competition, 2002 Phil Burton, 2001 Trevor Hendry, 99-00 Val McConnell, 1998 Trevor Pretty, 1997 D Fitzpatrick, 95-96 Steven Costi.

71 Richmond Rd
Mile End South SA 5031
Opening Hours

Mon – Fri 9am to 4.45pm

Closed weekends and public holidays

Blue Mouse Technologies © 2022. All Rights Reserved.

Subscribe to the updates!